Monday, August 16, 2004

Lesbian years are like dog years...

Have you ever heard that song? Cuz you need to if you haven't. I think it is so appropriate and necessary. It's true though. I'd go through and explain it but the song does it so much better. Just thought I'd share that with you.

So, my weekend...good times. Friday night I actually didn't go out and drink, holy poop. I had a good reason though...
Saturday night I took Y to the ballet ;) and then we met up with some peeps for a night of dancing, where I proceeded to drink maybe a little too much and get a little skanky. Nothing wrong with that. Oh except for when I passed out in my bed, but we won't talk about that. I'm still a little cranky...

Now I'm back at work and I've done nothing for an hour and a quarter, but that's not new. I'm thinking in about five minutes I'm going to get up and do something...maybe...ok yeah I'm going to get up. I just had to take five minutes there to convince myself that working was not a bad idea.

Ok I'm outtie but you all have a good day (or night depending on where you live) and write back.

1 Comments:

Blogger Sarah said...

Hello my friend!! So the Briester and I spent the entire weekend in RI and as we drove up to Emerald Square past 123, my heart sank just a little. Also, Saturday night rolled around and I thought... where is Alyssa to go to Pulse with when you need her. Because let's face it, Pulse just isn't Pulse without you and that valour jumpsuit girl that tried to molest you after we left.

Anyway, I'm glad you're enjoying yourself out there in no man's land... but quite honestly... you need to blow that popsicle stand and come home!!!!!!! I saw a Saint Bernard the other day and thought awwww.. Daisy. So.. come home... if not for your friends and family... then for the DOG!

Later kiddo.. DOGGIE DAPS!!

1:30 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home