Sunday, August 08, 2004

Which date???

Ok, so I got a text today asking me to go out tonight with person X. Person X is FUCKING HOT but also maybe a little psycho. I don't know, but I know there is hotness there. So I make tentative plans for person X. Then person Y, the one I was telling you all about from last night that is super hot, asks what I'm doing today. Of course I decide to hang out with Y over X. I have to lie to X but it's worth it. Me and Y went to dinner and then we came back here and watched a movie. I was sitting next to Y the whole time wishing I had enough courage to just grab her hand or something...but alas, I am a moron and I never did. But better off that way because I think it's good to take it slow.
All of you shut up. I know what you're thinking...Alyssa??? Take it slow??? I know it's almost an oxymoron, but hey, everyone needs a little change. Besides, Y is so worth it. I might actually wait a month for her. But enough with the sap. I need to get to bed. I hope you all enjoyed your weekend as much as I did...G'night!

2 Comments:

Blogger ... said...

Ok babe, as I see your situation with X and Y --I think I got the situation all figured out. Sit tight b.c it's about to get mathmatical folks!

For starters, I see it as you have two cases.

There are two cases in which we can solve for in the event of confusion with X and Y:
Case 1: You have TWO girls on the agenda tonight with X and Y respectively.
Case 2: You have ONE girl on the agenda X on one day and Y on the next--to find out who coordinates better with you.. you want to find the slope (the meat..smiles) of the date.

So..
All you have to do is follow this lineage: m = y2 - y1 OVER x2 - x1 (but if Y interceps your plans or feelings follow this equation): Alyssa = y - mx

This quick fix is also known as deadman's slope from hell. A.K.A. algebra!

If you need anymore consulting please refer to Brie's Blog.

Peace
-b

10:25 AM  
Blogger Lyss said...

Ok, I'm a moron. What I meant to say was that I went to dinner with person Y and everything good happened with Y. X and I never hung out.
But seriously, I haven't been able to eat much because I have butterflies. That's kinda cute, eh? Also, it makes me want to slap myself in the face and say, what the hell am I thinking. I was a pimp once upon a time. What the hell happened there? Have I lost all ability to be cool? Am I ready for a "life partner"? Ugh, no. No No No. I need to go take a cold shower...catch you all on the flip side.
Brie...thanks for the help, once I figure out what exactly it means I'll use it :)

3:51 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home