Monday, February 14, 2005

V-Day 20005

It went off without a hitch. AND I got one of the best presents EVER! Steve gave me a 90 minute full body massage. MMMMMmmmmmmmm. And the card was amazing. Can't wait to go home and read it all over again. And again. And again...you get the point.
Also, Steve brought me back so much stuff from Thailand. First off, I got about 25 stems of orchids that are so beautiful that I can't stop staring at them. I got a dark brown wood vase with light brown engravings to hold them in. Awesome vase. I got a white linen shirt with embroidery (that I've always wanted), strawberry body cream, two sets of candle holders. I can't explain the candle holders, but they're great. They're the same color as the vase and each set has three half moons that all fit into each other. Does that make sense? I also got henna paste so that I can tattoo the shit out of myself. "tattoo". Not permanent, which means I can put just about anything on my body and not have to worry.
It's 6:17 AM now and I'm about to go to sleep on my couch because I'm exhausted, and a lazy bitch. G'night...

Thursday, February 10, 2005

Marching...

So today I decided to do training with my soldiers (as any good LT should but usually doesn't). Today we were going to go on a little ruck march and then stop and teach some classes then walk back. Not too bad I thought.
I thought wrong.
As we're walking our 1SG decided he wants to nix the classes and just do a road march. Mind you we have from 7 am to noon for training. Believe me when I say we used all five hours. We stopped twice for about 10 to 15 minutes each which was probably the worst thing to do. I was good for the whole way out which is about 11 kilometers. Good except about 7 kms in I could feel a quarter sized chunk of skin on my right heel just peel right off. So then I have raw skin rubbing against a boot for the rest of the march...no biggie, I can walk through 'a' blister.
The 11 kms back was a different story. I realized at about 2 kms into our hike back that I had multiple blisters. Still ok though, I'm a trooper so no complaining. Gotta keep the pace.
4 kms out I'm really feeling it. I'm computing in my head about how far I've walked and how long I've got til I get back. And at the 2km point that was it. I was dragging my feet and limping my way back. I didn't stop though, even ran a little to keep myself motivated. I made it back about halfway through the company and so I felt good. I was so happy for it to be over.
The aftereffects: I walk like I'm either a) pregnant, b) a person with a pole shoved up their ass, or c) both. It's so painful but I'm still happy that I did it.
In total it was 12 miles in sub-freezing temps with a biting wind that numbed my face, ears, and wrists so that I could feel none of them, though I knew they were moving.
No complaints here, just laughing at myself for walking like an idiot...:)

Wednesday, February 09, 2005

Captains List II

So I made it! I'm sequence number 1655. 1654 people ahead of me. But over 3000 behind me. So that's ok with me. They promote a lot every month so I'm thinking about November-ish.
I also got the thumbs up for going to VA for sure. I start class on 12 June but I am going to get there in the beginning of April. I think I'm going to take under 2 weeks of leave at home and just get going there.
After that who knows, but let's hope Seattle eh?

I don't think much else is going on. Steve comes back Saturday night at 7:50 instead of Sunday morning at 7:50. Thank God for two reasons. One, I don't want to get up at 6:30 to make it on time. Two, I can't wait another 12 hours to see him. 2 days and a wake up. Can't wait! Gotta clean the apt and get it ready for VDay.

No limericks for you all today. I really can't think of anything to do a limerick about because it's pretty slow right now.

Thursday, February 03, 2005

A Limerick for Hank

This is for Hank:

The manliest of men is Hank
Even though he smells really rank
We had some hot sex
He's my newest ex
I guess that makes me a skank

Is it just me or do these keep getting worse???

Hank


fatsleeper
Originally uploaded by Ryssy.
This is Hank, the most amazing one night stand I've ever had. I know you're all wondering what happened to Steve. I was at the bar with Steve-o the other day and there was Hank, sitting on a bar stool with a Coors Lite in one hand and a Marlboro Red in the other. I could tell he had an amazing physique, even under his grease stained wife beater.
Steve could tell I was distracted and followed my gaze, only to find Hank involved in a beer guzzling competition. What a sight! Naturally Steve was jealous and we began to argue loudly about the whole situation. It's at this point that Hank comes over and tries to break it up. He was so manly, with his black curly back hair poking out from the neckline of his wifebeater. How I longed to run my fingers over his big sweaty hairy chest...I guess Hank could sense my sexual energy too because he told Steve to step aside and next thing I knew I was thrown over Hanks shoulder and taken to his Ford F350 SuperCab Deisel Truck. He took me back to his apartment where we had crazy sex for 15 minutes. Hank fell asleep right after and I ended up leaving because I knew this relationship could never work...It was too good to be true and so I left, never to see my Hank again.
I rectified things with Steve the next day after a lot of begging and apologies. But I'll never forget my Hanky...

If that doesn't make you want to date men, I don't know what does :)

Steve, don't worry, I'd never leave you for Hank ;) <3

Tuesday, February 01, 2005

The 80s

My friends and I were discussing our favorite parts of the 80s on Saturday night. Here's the list:

1) LA Gear hightop sneakers with the black and hot pink twisted leather.
2) Tapered jeans...particularly if they had a zipper in the back with a bow on the top of the zipper.
3) stone washed white jeans...with pleats. (AC Slater)
4) bangs that went straight up for two inches then back, or to the side or if they curled over in the front in a perfect cylinder. now THAT was an art...
5) jean jackets
6) jean skirts with high top sneakers and two different colored slouch socks
7) banana clips. the more obnoxious the color the cooler you were.
8) huge buttons with your favorite New Kid on the Block on them.

the list goes on but that's a start. oh wait, i forgot, i have a limerick for the day...

there once was was a lad named seany
who always seemed kinda scrawny
he picked a good fight
with papa roach last night
he won because he's so brawny

that might be worse than the last limerick. actually he did pick a fight with a member of papa roach last night in a bar. haha, papa roach sucks and they think they're still cool but no one listens to them except for dorky people who don't know what good music sounds like. too bad only three people showed up for their concert here. hah. bite me papa roach!