Thursday, October 21, 2004

Sox

Dear New York Yankees,
Hahahahaha I told you so you stupid arrogant overpaid bastards. What's up now George Steinbrenner? Couldn't buy your way into the world series this year could you? A-Rod turned out to be a bust. I don't feel bad though.
I can't believe you lost at your home stadium 10-3. That's pathetic.
GO SOX!!!!
I kept the faith and look where it got us. To all the Red Sox fans that kept the faith all these years, congrats, it paid off. We're going to the World Series baby!!! Yeaaahhhh!!!

Wednesday, October 20, 2004

Sox

Ok and we're back to the sox. Just a quick little note to tell my boys that I love them dearly and I'm so proud that they've done so well. I'm going to ignore the 19-8 game 2 and pretend like it didn't happen. We're up 4-0 in the top of the 7th and things are looking good. I'm going to give Schilling a hug when I make it to the states. Keep the faith!

Monday, October 18, 2004

no more sox

Ok change from the red sox. I can't write about them anymore because the subject is too depressing. This isn't a curse...the team is just playing like a bunch of girly men. Anyway...
What I wanted to write about was a little more upbeat :)
I like how when Sheli wants to tell me how she feels she puts it in a poem and it sounds so nice. I like to read them over and over and get giggly and give her a hug and say thanks because it's really sweet. Annnnd then theirs me. OK I like to wait til I'm in a bar and then I just quite bluntly say..."um you make me really happy. And I like you a lot." Then I giggle and walk away. Sooo now that I've reverted back to third grade....yeah....
Either way though we both got our feelings out and that feels good no matter how you say it.
Our two "monthaversary" is coming up in a week. I know...2 months...shit I might be setting a world record here. Well for me it's a long time. Any of my friends can attest to that...
In other news, my cats are going on a diet for real. They're ridiculous. They have pouches and are lazy and Joey won't stop eating until there is no food in her bowl. I tried to find that cat food for cats with a "less active lifestyle" (which basically means if you have lazy fat food obsessed cats buy this catfood) but I can't find it. I should buy a mini treadmill for them just like Bea has in Best in Show. I can run on my big one while the cats trot on either side of me and we can watch episodes of the L word. I'm teaching them to be lesbians but only Joey is catching on. She's got a spiked collar and she's total drama. Annie I think is hopeless. She's ignored all of Joey's efforts to woo her...But I'll keep trying.
That's all for now but post a comment since I now set it up to allow anyone to post even if they don't have a blog account! Yay me!

Wednesday, October 13, 2004

...

It's only game 1. We can still kick your skanky asses.

Sunday, October 10, 2004

GO SOX!!!

Ok, update update update...the Sox have made it to the ALCS and guess who their opponent is? None other than the evil empire themselves!!! WHAT'S UP BEOTCHES!!! WE'RE GOING TO KICK YOUR ASSES :)
In case there was any doubt...
Ok boys, go beat them Yanks and don't come back without a sweep!!!
GO SOX!!! YANKEES SUCK!!!!

Wednesday, October 06, 2004

GO SOX!!!

I am dedicating this blog to the Sox for the rest of the post season. Also this site will be used to promote Yankee-Hatred. Please feel free to post any comments about how much you love the Sox or hate the Evil Empire. I'm really really excited about this post season. We're off to a good start with the 9-3 win over the Angels. The Yankees also lost to the twins 2-0. That's great news and I hope our boys keep up the good work.
It really sucks being in Korea because there aren't really a lot of Red Sox fans here to cheer with. If the Sox make it to the World Series, I might have to take leave early and go home to celebrate. I'd hate to miss their first world series in many ( I'm not mentioning numbers) years.
Ok guess we'll check in after the next Sox game which is at 4 pm ET on Wednesday night which is 5 AM on Thursday morning. Oh and you best believe I'll be up watching it. :)
GO SOX!!! YANKEES SUCK!!!

Tuesday, October 05, 2004

Angry Lyssie

Ok, I want to take a minute to go over my intense dislike for Captain Jones, who will henceforth be referred to as the devil.
The devil is a horrible horrible person. I don't like her at all. I don't want to say that I hate her because that's a really mean thing to say about a person. It's too strong. But anyway, I don't like her.
Here is why:
1- She's a compulsive liar. She lies when she doesn't even have a reason to. I think she does it for attention.
2- She treats me like I'm less than dirt. She barely acknowledges my presence after I've said good morning to her and asked her how she is.
3- Once she told me she needed to talk to me and when I got up and walked over to her she talked to the Chief next to her and had a conversation with him saying he needed to talk to me about some stuff that she could have said to me. She was so petty that she had to talk to me through him.
4- She spread a rumor around the Battalion which reached the BN commander that I was dating my friend Mikey. Not that I care, but it is none of her business who I date. Second, she had no proof that we were dating but she ran her mouth off to everyone anyway.

I cannot work with someone who is so mean. She's just cold and I am really afraid to be around her because no matter what I say she construes it to be something else. I get so upset when I think about her. She is the reason that I want to get out of my job. I don't mind working with people that I don't get along with, but I've never done anything to cause her to dislike me. She just thinks I have some attitude problem with her, but everyone that knows me knows I have no attitude at all.

Whenever I take a minute to myself to think about it, I always ask that I'll be granted patience to work with her and the calmness to deal with all this. I really don't want to be mean to her but it's getting to the point where if I see her and she does something really mean to my face with no justification I'm going to just go off. I think I'm going to ask her why she's so mean.

I'm sorry that I just wasted a blog on the devil, but she's gotta go. I asked my buddies if they'd pick me up at the police station if I got in a fight with her and they said they would. Looks like I'm covered...

Ok, back to work. Gotta get my stuff ready for my conference call with her today. Great...I can't wait...

Friday, October 01, 2004

help

need help...how do i post a picture on my blog? i'm blog illiterate.

besides that, not too much else has been going on in my world. my two kitties are doing great. although...every time i go to leave the house, joey (the youngest and first one i got) has been hellbent on getting out of the door. this is a new development which started when annie (the older sister who is new) came to the house. everytime i look at joey and ask her why she wants to leave she meows, then i look at annie who is calmly sitting in the background with a smug look on her face. i think annie tortures joey :) orrr maybe i'm a psycho mommy that is making all of this up. i mean they're just cats...i think my biological clock is ticking a little too loudly (don't be surprised that i have one...)

wow, has my life been this boring that i can't think of anything else to write? i seriously just sat here for a full 5 minutes trying to think of something that you would care to read, and can't come up with anything...most of my gripes are about work and i think no one cares about army bull shit...i know i sure don't :)

here's some happy news...the new beastie boys song is playing on the radio. that makes me happy. so does the thought of going home and that's going to happen soon so i gotta jizet bizza!