Wednesday, November 24, 2004

Ozzie

Here's my second installment of my blog on Australia. Funniest thing happened last night at the bus stop on the way to the casino. We were in Surfers Paradise waiting for the bus and there are all these schoolies which are graduated high school seniors that are getting trashed. It's schoolies week and they come from all over australia and NZ to this town. Two of them were making out and so we were like can you just move down. The girl was like no and then she got belligerent and one thing led to another and it almost got violent. Me and Meghan had to calm down Renee and Danielle. This girl was so close to getting her ass kicked...too bad I have a career to think about. Anyway, it was hilarious. The girl got so mad when we laughed at her.
Once we made it to the casino we were ok though. AND I won $40 and started with only $10. Also I learned how to play craps. Go me. And the bitch at the scooter rental place is going to charge me for a crack on the fender of the scooter. Stupid. Scoots.
Time to go, it's sunny and I'm still white.
Sheli...we'll talk when I get home.
Laters!!!

Tuesday, November 23, 2004

Ozzie

As in Australia, not the man who consumes bats and has one lone braincell which functions only sporadically on his TV show. (That my mom LOVES).
So I'm here. It's fantastic. Things I've seen/done that you may now be jelous of...
1) Saw the Sydney Opera House, went into the Opera House, watched an amazing ballet in the Opera House.
2) Walked across and took many pictures of the Sydney Bridge. Also got a few pics with both the bridge and the Opera House together.
3) Went to the aquarium where I did indeed see Nemo (aka Shark Bait, ooh ha ha), Dory and the rest of the Finding Nemo crew.
4) Went to Oxford street, the gay section.
5) Saw the Polar Express at the IMAX
6) Napped in the park
7) took a ferry cruise around the harbor.
8) Ate real McDonalds :)

Ok, I know I did some other stuff too but I can't remember it all. Ohhhh wait we also went hiking for 2.5 hours in the blue mountains where we were in a rainforest and saw awesome waterfalls.

Now I'm up in the Gold Coast area where Renee goes to school. Nice campus, nice weather, nice beaches. We're going to the beach today. Maybe even surfing. And tonight we're going out with her friends to some place that has free drinks. Good times, it's nice to pretend I'm in college again. Yeahhhh.

Got an email and read an interesting blog today. Sheli and I broke up, for those of you not in the loop. Anywho, she wrote in her blog about some things that I'm not sure how to take. It's like, I want to hear those things, and yet I don't because, eventually, I'll have to deal with them. I'm going to just go to the beach today and think about it later.

Later Skaters....

Tuesday, November 16, 2004

sorry

ok it's been so long. i'm sorry if you've been anxiously awaiting my next blog. it's not that i've been all that busy, but the weekend wasn't so fantastic and i don't have internet at the house because it's broke and i'm lazy. so now it's after lunch at work and i'm about 3.75 hours away from ending this day and going on leave. well i sign out on leave at midnight and then i leave for australia at 8 pm tomorrow. i'm really excited to go to a new place and see my sister, though i've already stated this.
ok the shit news of the weekend...sheli and i are no longer together. we realized it wouldn't ever work after i left in april and it's better to end it now then to prolong it. it's worse if you wait i think. anyway, it still sucks a bulb of garlic (appropriate phrase in korea). the trip to australia will be best for me i think.
ok, one last gripe session about work, then you never have to hear it anymore since my new job doesn't require that i really work for anyone but my commander and she's the "bees knees" (whatever that means...thanks mom). chief is the biggest moron ever. he's senile. i swear i told him three times last week that i couldn't use the company credit card to purchase these axle seals because the credit card manager isn't registered with the credit card company so they declined it. today chief is like "I am really getting pissed off cuz i know CPT jones told you do order tha tweeks ago". blah blah blah. after swearing at the computer and flipping it off a couple times i just asked my chief if he'd call that chief and handle it and i think it's been taken care of. otherwise at my daily meeting at 1600 chief is going to get an earful and i'mgoing to probably get high blood pressure and have a stroke. whew that felt good to get out.
anyway, enough fom me, hope you all have a good day and i'll talk to you when i get back from down under...

Wednesday, November 10, 2004

Countdown

Not counting today I have only 4 more days left in this job. Thank Buddha...
I was going to write this huge email about how the people I work with are idiots but you already know that so I won't waste your time.
Good news, I changed my major for my masters degree to something I am happier with. Ancient History. Yummy. It was almost Middle Eastern history but a)Sito would be too excited, and b) I might sleep through some of that. Booooring. (And those are my people). That's good news.
Some more news (be it good or bad) is that I'll be home in April this year. A lot earlier than I expected and I'm happy because of a few reasons. The first is that I get to see my momma a lot now. Also the rest of my family. But mostly just my momma.
The second is that I will not miss another season of Red Sox. I've missed two. That's enough. ENOUGH.
The third is that I'll be reunited with the woman in my life that means everything to me. Roxy, my sexy red mustang. MMM what a hottie.
Leaving Korea isn't all fun though. I'm sure I'll miss this place and the people...some people more than others...

Monday, November 08, 2004

Countdown

6 DAYS

Ok, I'm starting a countdown until I'm officially relieved of my duties as the shop officer. Even though I'll still be around the office helping out, I won't be responsible, I won't have to do meetings, I won't have to track parts anymore and most importantly, I won't have to talk to SPO (the guys above me that I despise, you've read about them). All in all I'm ok with it. Plus I'll be in Australia in a week and two days visiting Renee, who, for the record, "hates those fucking assholes who keep stealing her ghetto bike." Yeah Renny. Use a chain and lock...It works wonders.
I'm listening to Glenn Miller to calm me down because I'm feeling blah and angry at the same time. I hate to just sham, but I'm really going to do only what I have to to skate by these last few days. Then someone new and fresh can come in here and get crackin on this job because when you've been doing the same thing every day for a year straight things start to suck. You know what though, you civilians have it rough. You could potentially stay in the same job for your whole life. Talk about monotony. I don't think I will ever spend more than a year and a half doing 1 specific job or even working with the same people. Definite perk of doing what I do. I guess there's an upside to everything. It's always nice to know there are people who's lives suck worse than mine...not that mine sucks...but you know what mean...
The manual labor guys are over here painting the walls in the company and it smells ever so potently of paint in here. I should go sit in the hallway and take some deep breaths. In fact, I think I will...
talk to you soon...

Thursday, November 04, 2004

Motto

This is from my best friend Gabrielle back home...I think you'll all enjoy it

"Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, Champagne in one hand - cigarettes in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming WOO HOO - What a Ride!"

Motto

This is from my best friend Gabrielle back home...I think you'll all enjoy it

"Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, Champagne in one hand - cigarettes in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming WOO HOO - What a Ride!"

Tuesday, November 02, 2004

Breath

My breath is garlicy again. It's the Kimchi. I can't help it. I'm sorry. I feel bad for my soldiers that have to be in the office with me. Then again, the Kimchi was really good and it's healthy so they'll just have to suck it up.
Oh man today has been the worst. The worst Jerry, the worst. I mean it. I really hate my job today. Two weeks exactly until I am done with it and I can't wait for that day to come. I hate to whine so much but damn...the people I work for/with are the most immature petty bitches and I want to punch them all. Right in the mouth. Here's why:
Today I was in my office doing work and two sergeants come in that work two levels above me. Previously I was told if these guys come to my office or call I'm to redirect them to the people one level above me. This is because there is a chain of command and we only deal with people one level above and one below us. They jump the chain to much and it pisses people off. So I ask them what they're doing here and I knwo them and they're good people so I'm joking around. Then I say that Major Williams is going to be pissed off about them being here and I tell them why. These two guys happen to be on the phone with their Captain and she thinks I'm being sassy. So, five minutes later she's already emailed the guys one level above me telling on me for doing what I was told to do. They call me five minutes later and now I'm getting yelled at for doing what that same person told me to do. Then I got huffy and said look buddy I'm only doing what you said and he's like...oh yeah you're right. Well no shit dick head. But instead of sticking up for me, they just assume it's always my fault and grill me until I can defend myself. Sorry but shit this is ridiculous.

Monday, November 01, 2004

Sox

Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Boyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hells yeah we won the world series. I can't believe it. I was in the field for the whole thing and didn't see 1 game...not 1. But oh well...I still was there on the phone with my parents and I still am psyched that we won. The Yankees do suck and my boys are the winners :)
Also, I have garlic breath. Mmmm.